Board of Trustees

Sonia Patel - President

Sonia Mishra Patel, President Canton Democratic Club, Precinct Delegate, Community Leader, Activist

Community Leader

Political Activist

Former-Public Relations - Ford Motor Company

M.A. in Communications - Michigan State University


Michael Siegrist - Vice President

Michael Siegrist,  Vice President Canton Democratic Club, Canton Township Clerk, Vice-Chair 11th CD

Canton Township Clerk

Vice-Chair - 11th Congressional District

17th Precinct Delegate -  Canton

Former-Canton Public Library Board

Former-PCCS School Board Member

Former-Organizer for Working Families Win Initiative

BA, Political Science, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor 

Patti McCoin - Secretary

Patti McCoin, Treasurer Canton Democratic Club, Vice President PCCS Board of Education, Organizer

Vice President - P-CCS Board of Education

1st Precinct Delegate - Plymouth Twp

Math Teacher

 Resident, City of Plymouth
BBA, Eastern Michigan University
MAT, Wayne State University 

Theresa Nester - Membership Chair

Theresa Nester, Membership Chair,

Co-Chair - Volunteers & Social Events Committee

11th Congressional District Committee

 Community Activist, 2018 Commissioner Daub, Reps. Pagan and Koleszar, Senator Polehanki, US Rep Haley Stevens Campaigns

BFA, Wayne State University

Lori Jouppi - Treasurer

Lori Jouppi, Treasurer Canton Democratic Club, Chair CDC Budget & Fundraising, Precinct Delegate

Chair - CDC Budget and Fundraising Committee

Political Activist

Community Volunteer

Steven Sneideman - Trustee

Steven Sneideman, Trustee Canton Democratic Club, Canton Board of Trustees, Community Foundation

Canton Township Trustee

2019 Inductee - Canton Twp. Hall of Fame

Chair- Canton Community Foundation

35th Precinct Delegate - Canton

Former-Chair P-CCS School Board

Denise Smith - Trustee


 Co-Chair - Volunteers & Social Events Committee 

 4th Precinct Delegate, Canton

Community Activist, 2008 & 2012 Pres. Obama Campaigns

Community Activist, 2018 Rep. Haley Stevens Campaign

Volunteer, First Step and PCCS Clothing Bank

Mother and Grandmother

BBA, U of M Dearborn

Retired from Ford Motor Co. - Corporate Finance

Tania Ganguly - Trustee

Tania Ganguly - Trustee Canton Democratic Club,  Delegate,  Founding Member South Asian Activists

  Co-Chair - CDC Communications Committee

11th Precinct Delegate - Canton

Founding Member - South Asian Activists in South East Michigan 

Former-Grassroots Co-Chair for Haley Stevens 2018 Congressional Campaign

MBA, Ross School of Business - Marketing and Strategy

Maria Jordan - Trustee

Maria Jordan, Trustee Canton Democratic Club, Precinct Delegate, CantonDems Communications Committee

Co-Chair - CDC Communications Committee

Former-CEO - Klondyke's Online Services

University of Washington

California Western School of Law

Kate Borninski - Trustee

Kate Borninski, Trustee Canton Democratic Club, President PCCS Board of Education, Precinct Delegate

P-CCS Board of Education

Founding Member - Canton Democratic Club

27th Precinct Delegate - Canton

B.A. in Anthropology, University of Michigan  M.A. in Elementary Ed, Eastern Mich. University -

Samantha Carducci - Trustee

Samantha Carducci, Trustee Canton Democratic Club, Precinct Delegate, Activist, Community Organizer

18th Precinct Delegate - Canton

Political Activist

Community Leader

LMSW Qualified Mental Health Professional

B.A. in Social Work, Eastern Michigan University 

Robb Grandon - Trustee


Chair - CDC Resolutions & Policy Committee

13th Precinct Delegate - Canton

11th CD Resolutions Committee

Member, Veterans Advisory Council to Congresswoman Haley Stevens

Chair - Semper Paratus Michigan

U.S. Coast Guard Veteran

Will De Ramus - Trustee


11th Congressional District Executive Board - MDP

(CDC Committee Assignment tbd)

Precinct Delegate - Canton

Michigan State University

Contact The Board

Please Let Us Know What Is On Your Mind!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Better yet, see us in person!

We love our Members, see you at the next meeting!  Our meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7pm at

The Canton Municipal Building, 1150 S. Canton Center Rd., Canton, MI 48188

Not Yet a Member?   JOIN NOW!

Canton Democratic Club

P.O. Box 871064, Canton, Michigan 48187